Why count down when you can just JUMP?

It has always been my practice to make decisions with reckless abandon and revel in the consequences. 

This has not always worked out so well. Imagine that.

Although I like to consider myself a thoughtful and meticulous individual, honestly it depends on the day. Or my mood, or if I returned the DIY bathtub refinishing kit to the store (why did I buy that in the first place?!), wether I’ve eaten, the planet’s orbit or any other number of variables that dance across my intellectual horizon allowing me to seamlessly slip into my role for the day. Or hour.

I am a person of multifaceted distinctions and conflicting talents; qualities that have both blessed and burdened my life in very memorable ways. By acknowledging these attributes and learning to embrace them, I’ve found that my strength lies in my flaws; and my flaws in my strengths.  

I believe in a persons’ inherent right to be who they are without fear of judgement or discrimination. Every person deserves to feel safe in acknowledging who they are and seeking help for what they need.

Seeing how that is NOT the case, I decided the next best thing was to buy my own website and put whatever I damn well pleased on it. 

So that is what I have been sweating over the past day; my attempt at building a page that is legible, engaging, truthful and hopefully set the foundation for me to create my livelihood from it too. So sure, not too hard right? Not like I’ve put much pressure on myself or set my expectations too high or anything.

Not at all.

 

About jacquelinecostlow

I believe in a persons' inherent right to be who they are without fear of judgement, recrimination or discrimination. By sharing my experiences I hope to add one more voice in aiding the fight to dispel myths of mental illness and the stigma that surrounds it. View all posts by jacquelinecostlow

Leave a Reply

